Today I went over to Miriam’s and we had delicious home-made…well Miriam-made pancakes~! I’ve only had them with jam and whipped cream, but she made some veggie mixture for them and they were amazing~! It seemed very simple…so I think I’ll attempt to re-create the amazing pancaaakes~ I need to find out what kind of peas she used though, because they were the good kind that I like *-* No pea soup today though, but the pancakes were defnitely filling enough. We had some with raspberry jam at the end. Soooo good. I swear, I could live off of pancakes. When I get home I’m going to bring PANCAKES and fika as a verb with me. So friends, we shall fika and have pancakes on Thursdays!

Aside from this, I’ve done nothing else productive today.  Chatted a bit with Sanna, Fredrick and his friend Andrea in the kitchen. But other than that, it’s been pretty uneventful.  I’m ready for spring to come~ I walked home from Miriam’s place because it was “warm” (2 degrees haha…er…*googles* 35.6F) and mid-trip I remembered how cold it actually was because my ears and jaw started to hurt. Oh well, it was refreshing~ I can’t wait for spring!

